Text Size: A  A  A

2011 Executive Council Meeting

2011 EC MeetingThe Chesapeake Executive Council announced progress toward Chesapeake Bay cleanup milestones, discussed plans for meeting requirements of the Bay “pollution diet,” and encouraged individual Bay stewardship at its annual meeting on July 11 at the Maymont Foundation in Richmond, Virginia.


  • Lisa Jackson, Administrator, Environmental Protection Agency & Executive Council Chair
  • Governor Robert McDonnell, Virginia
  • Governor Martin O’Malley, Maryland
  • Governor Tom Corbett, Pennsylvania
  • Mayor Vincent Gray, District of Columbia
  • Senator Michael Brubaker, Chair, Chesapeake Bay Commission
  • Kathleen Merrigan, Deputy Secretary, U.S. Department of Agriculture
  • James Tierney, Assistant Commissioner for Water Resources, Department of Environmental Conservation, New York
  • Teresa Koon, Assistant Director, Department of Environmental Protection, West Virginia
  • Collin O’Mara, Secretary, Department of Natural Resources & Environmental Control, Delaware
  • Ed Kee, Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Delaware


Video from the morning Executive Council meeting:

Video from the Executive Council meeting press conference:

News Release and Meeting Materials:

Media Contact

If you have any questions, need additional information or would like to arrange an interview, please contact:

Rachel Felver
Director Of Communications
(410) 267-5740

410 Severn Avenue / Suite 112
Annapolis, Maryland 21403
Tel: (800) YOUR-BAY / Fax: (410) 267-5777
Directions to the Bay Program Office
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy
©2012 Chesapeake Bay Program | All Rights Reserved